Case Studies

In 1996, Warren Buffett said that the best way to improve your investment skills is to simply “do one case study after another.”

Think of this as the place where I practice my craft. You’ll find various types of case studies that range from 3,000-6,000+ words.

"If you want to continue to get detailed reports of several thousand words on one particular stock, that's the place to go: midstoryventures.com"

Geoff Gannon, Focused Compounding Capital Management on their podcast


Traveling Through Time Series | Feb 2021 - Ongoing

In this series, I simulated ten investment opportunities from 2013-16 based on Geoff Gannon’s Singular Diligence newsletter. The write-ups below are records of my thought process and reflections on what happened in each scenario. Each write-up is 3,000+ words.

Read FAQ about this series here.


Diligence Report Series | Jul 2020 - Nov 2020

Over five months, I spent each month taking a deep dive into one stock. The write-ups below are not investment recommendations. Instead, they show you how I would frame the opportunity as a buy-and-hold investor. Each write-up is 5,000+ words.

Read FAQ about this series here.